Love Mi More

 

Currently, Love Mi More is only in SG. Just like Show Mi Again was only in Genting.

Having watched the show Live for the 4th time, and through DVD for the N time, sitting through the show was quite a challenge for me. Add in her flu-voice, bad sound system (I think Unusual is trying to milk the success of Love Mi too much) and it spelt  a bad night for me, especially I after I dragged Harvi along.

The saving grace was of cos the new set of costumes, more Mandarin songs, and Mi’s superb vocals despite her illness. She went out of pitch a few times for the Opening, but she quickly resumed her stance. In fact, except for the slight nasal and husky voice, there was no hint of weakness. I wonder why.

I also find it awesome that someone could manipulate her diaphragm while on 6-inch heels. The heels, well, was not platform; it was high-heel shoes, you know. How do you stand your ground to reach for the difficult notes while tip-toeing?

I do not know. But perhaps this is the reason why she’s The Heavenly Queen.

Make way!!

Post was originally put up on my main blog on 07 Nov 2010

Published in: on November 15, 2012 at 9:37 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://zenovluvsammi.wordpress.com/2012/11/15/love-mi-more/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

